reality check

The bad feelings comes in waves. With the medications, the waves are made more dramatic and are short lived. When I am up, I do not sleep and feel as if I can race a car. When it is down, I will skip all my class, sleep on the couches at school, and cry all day. I’ve had 4 waves since the meds, generally the lows last 2-3 days, then an immediate switch to a high of 3-5 days.

Usually I can get through a low wave by crying myself out ’till exhaustion or spending 10+ hours sleeping in one go, which is preferred or else my mind will automatically resort to doing things to hurt myself that cannot be controlled.

Leave a Reply

