biology sciency time

My mental health has some environmental causes and biological reasons. My parents discussed the biological reasons to me the day after my hospital trip.

Biological factors for depression?

Father’s side: None that we know so far.

My mother’s side: My mom has OCD, Uncle has depression, Grandmother has anxiety, Great Grandmother committed suicide.

The last one with the Great Grandmother struck me; no one has ever mentioned her existance at all as if this was a taboo in the family history that no one has dared to speak about. Also the fact that someone biologically close to me has done it, raises my risk extremely high. It is very concerning and I am now aware how large a threat my life is in when I lose control.

Leave a Reply

