9:46 PM

Phew a weekend of work done! I just need to get something off my chest … sexist customers.

I was cashier-ing at work and a customer didn’t know to use his credit card that well. There is a “tap” function for work but it is slow so I repeat to every single fucking (regular) customer to hold a bit longer or just do it myself for them.

Anyways, today I told one customer “Hold the card a bit longer please, it is a bit old so the sensitivity has gone down”. His response? “The machine isn’t old, it is slow and doesn’t work well because it’s a female“. GOD FUCKING PIECE OF SHIT. I hate being on the job and forced to deal with this bullcrap. I laughed uncomfortably and smiled while waving goodbye. When he was like “Am I right? Right?”, several times, to see if his joke was funny I just pretended not to hear him and took the next person. Hell, I feel bad for his mother and all the female relatives that he has.

Hooray for being passive aggressive. It is the only way to show anger and let out hate due to offensive comments while working in retail. Retail and dealing with sexism and racism teaches you patience, and makes you lose all your remaining 1% faith in humanity thus turning you into a murderous sociopath.

Now if only I could let out my anger in a more constructive way but I dunno …. evil schemes that must not be mentioned. Mwahaha…..

Leave a Reply

