10:10 PM

My younger brother has just booked his high school graduation photos. I can’t help but feel nostalgic about mine 3 years ago. Also it is just hitting me that my teeny tiny baby little 6 feet tall brother is graduation Grade 12 and entering university this year … epp!! Mom and I have been fussing over him all evening, planning his grad outfits and looking up colour coordination ideas for his Dry Grad and walk-across-the-stage/ Commencement. I feel like I will cry seeing him walk across the stage … I hope I don’t because I am the cool older sister who acts like she doesn’t care for her brother but in reality really does.

Ahh… now I must fight tears of this new strange feeling (of which I don’t know how to describe) …. this feeling of accepting that time moves so fast and my little brother will continue to grow. I wish he would stay little sometimes and that time would stand still … yet time goes on thus the distance between us grows.

Leave a Reply

